Skip to main content

european women's lobby recognized by european parliament

The European Women's Lobby was among two recipients of the "European Citizens Prize" awarded by the European Parliament based on their work to advance women's rights and gender equality.  

This prize was launched in 2008 by the European Parliament to recognize exceptional achievements by Europeans. EWL Secretary General, Cécile Greboval, said that this award is in recognition of the work done for advancing women's rights and gender equality. Continued support for women's NGO's is crucial in the current context of challenges to women's rights.

Eliane Sperling represents ICJW at the European Women's Lobby.  ICJW President Sharon Gustafson says: “We can take great satisfaction that we are represented on an organization whose work promoting gender equality has been so publicly recognized.”